pasterrunning.blogg.se

Shockwave flash unresponsive script firefox
Shockwave flash unresponsive script firefox





shockwave flash unresponsive script firefox
  1. #Shockwave flash unresponsive script firefox how to#
  2. #Shockwave flash unresponsive script firefox download#
  3. #Shockwave flash unresponsive script firefox windows#

The screen shows some other application you are running. FF shuts down ENTIRELY for approx 20 seconds (I’ve timed these “freezes”). Would like to distinguish 2 SEPARATE FF issues that I have experienced in the last several months, and that I think may be being confounded in this thread: PS: I have an older desktop computer running XP that appears to have no problems with this ‘not responding’ stuff,….and its using the Firefox browser with the same Google home page.ĪNOTHER BUGGY DAY WITH FIREFOX !!….just more of this NOT RESPONDING BULL

#Shockwave flash unresponsive script firefox download#

I’m just wondering if there is something wrong with the version of Firefox that I have on this laptop,…and that perhaps I should wipe it off and download it again,…anew? If I select debug it doesn’t lead me to anywhere that I understand? …and it doesn’t fix my problem. It may just freeze up there, or give me some small window that I can ‘debug’ this script error. It either takes forever, or just doesn’t work and gives me some ‘not responding’ message.

shockwave flash unresponsive script firefox

That seemed to be working fine for some time now, but in the last several weeks I’m getting this ‘website not responding’ message very often.Īnd VERY often now it is when I first go to get on the internet when I first turn the computer on and double-click the Firefox icon that I have set up to take me to the Google home page. * "3-bar" menu button (or Tools menu) > Add-onsI got fed up with IE and switched over to Firefox.

shockwave flash unresponsive script firefox shockwave flash unresponsive script firefox

#Shockwave flash unresponsive script firefox windows#

This will prevent you from viewing Facebook Live streams, but I think most other videos will still work if you have Windows Vista or newer. You can trust the site for the time being or permanently.įor diagnostic purposes, do not enable Flash on Facebook or other sites where you have this problem. If you see a good reason to use Flash, and the site looks trustworthy, you can go ahead and click the notification icon in the address bar to allow Flash. When the page wants to use a blocked plugin, the icon turns red to alert you to the concern. The plugin notification icon in the address bar typically looks like a small, dark gray Lego block. With this setting, when you visit a site that wants to use Flash, you should see a notification icon in the address bar and usually (but not always) one of the following: a link in a black rectangle in the page or an infobar sliding down between the toolbar area and the page. On the right side, look for "Shockwave Flash" and change "Always Activate" to "Ask to Activate".

  • "3-bar" menu button (or Tools menu) > Add-ons.
  • To set "Ask to Activate", open the Add-ons page using either: Hi LadySythe, can you tell whether Flash is the issue? Try setting Flash to Click-to-Play ("Ask to Activate"), and not activating it on Facebook and other sites where you have this problem.

    #Shockwave flash unresponsive script firefox how to#

  • Warning Unresponsive script - What it means and how to fix it.
  • Enhanced Tracking Protection in Firefox for desktop.
  • Firefox presents 1-5 "unresponsive script" warnings when loading almost any page.
  • If I cannot get a quick workable fix to the firefox crashes with unresponsive scripts, I will unfortunately switch to a browser such as chrome that works.
  • Warning: Unresponsive script on the about:newtab page.
  • adapterDrivers: igdumdim64 igd10iumd64 igd10iumd64 igdumdim32 igd10iumd32 igd10iumd32.
  • adapterDescription: Intel(R) HD Graphics 520.
  • User Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1 Win64 圆4 rv:46.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/46.0įirefox Hello Beta 1.3.2 staged rollout 1.0 1.0 incrementalGCEnabled: True.






  • Shockwave flash unresponsive script firefox